Photo credit : Sodes
Photo credit : Sodes

The SODES Board of Directors consists of 29 directors and 4 observers. Its composition reflects the membership, ensuring that each region and sector is represented.


Alain Arseneault
Corporation des Pilotes du Saint-Laurent Central

Jean E. Aubry-Morin
Vice-President, External relations
St. Lawrence Seaway Management Corporation

Robert Bellisle
President and CEO
Quebec Stevedoring

Gaétan Boivin
President and CEO
Trois-Rivières Port Authority

Jean-Philippe Brunet
Executive Vice President – Corporate and Legal Affairs
Ocean Group

Daniel Dagenais
Vice-president – Operations
Montréal Port Authority

Sylvain Desbiens

Claude Dubé
Vice-President, Administration and Secretary
Maritime employers association

Guillaum Dubreuil
Senior Manager, Government Affairs
CSL Group

Guy Dumoulin
City councilor and Executive Council Member
City of Lévis and Communauté métropolitaine de Québec

Fulvio Fracassi
Chief Executive Officer
Laurentian Pilotage Authority

Michael Fratianni
Chief Executive Officer
Montreal Gateway Terminals Partnership

Pierre D. Gagnon
Chief Executive Officer
Port of Sept-Îles

Mario Girard
Québec Port Authority

Jean Grégoire
Langlois Kronström Desjardins

Carl Laberge
General manager and CEO
Port of Saguenay

Michael LaBrie
Director, Port and handling
ArcelorMittal Infrastructure Canada s.e.n.c.

Jérôme Landry
City of Matane

Martin Lapierre
Montréal Longshormen’s Union – SCFP 375

Claude Mailloux
Executive Director
Human Resources Sectorial Committee of the Maritime Industry (CSMOIM)

Katia Marquier
Vice-President, Finance

Jean Masse
City Councillor
Ville de Sept-Îles

Marc Parent
City of Rimouski

Alain Pilotte
Vice-President, Strategic Initiatives
Logistec Corporation

Yves Plourde
Corporation of Lower St. Lawrence Pilots

Gilles Poulin
Vice President, Investments, Aerospace, Infrastructures and Transportation
Fonds de solidarité FTQ

Darren Reynolds
Director Business Development Sales and Marketing
Canadian National (CN)

Françoys Royer
Vice-President, Finance and Administration
Desgagnés Group

Isabelle Viau
Operations Manager
Port of Valleyfield



Martin Bernier CPA, CA
Partner and Assurance Leader

Marie-Gabrielle Boudreau
Senior Director, Legal Affairs and Corporate Secretary
Société des traversiers du Québec

Rafika Lassel
Director, Technical Expertise and Events
Association québécoise des transports (AQTR)

Denis Simard
Directeur, Direction du transport maritime et aérien
Ministère des Transports